Wednesday, October 10, 2012

HEAR ME by Kyle Sherman with giveaway

Album Bio
Fort Worth-based singer-songwriter Kyle Sherman recently signed on as the flagship artist to brand new label RayLynn Records, an opportunity that presented itself during a time period when a record deal wasn't even on his radar. 

"It's crazy how God works," Kyle says. 'Five years ago, I pushed pretty hard to do my own thing as a singer-songwriter, but every well I approached would dry up. It clearly wasn't the right time." So Kyle continued on a path of leading worship, taking a full-time role as worship leader at Lifechurch.TV's Fort Worth campus under the leadership of renowned pastor/author Craig Groeschel.

Just 3-years later Kyle made it back to Nashville, pouring his heart into a microphone at Sony studio with veteran producer and country singer-songwriter Mark Collie making his first album. God is faithful. Hear Me, the result of those sessions, is an eclectic and authentic mix of rootsy, southern soul.

OK so I'm a day late.  I just received my hard copy on Saturday in the mail and didn't realize the posting date was so close..So now I'm crunching cause I just saw it was to be posted for view yesterday..YIKES

If you are into contemporary  Christian music then you make like Kyle Sherman and his new CD.  Those that love this flair of music should find a favorite in his songs that he has prepared on this CD.  The songs on the CD portray Kyle's heartfelt love for God.  There is a variety of music genre on this CD. Songs about Heaven, Jesus and God's power. Could be a good stocking stuffer if you are looking for some Christian contemporary music.  I must say first time I listened I wasn't into this CD, I'm not much on contemporary but as I stopped and really listened to the words of the songs they are very good.  I found myself saying those are nice words and thoughts.  I still like nice background music. I also don't like audio books and talk shows too much for my ears I guess.  I don't have time to stop and really think on songs just like the background easy stuff.  So if I stop and listen to the words I will say big hit. 

Here is a listing of the songs on this CD.  You may listen to sample of each song here.
  • Here Me
  • Come to Me 
  • Fountains
  • He Prayed for Me
  • All Things New
  • Heaven
  • Build it on the Rock
  • One True Friend
  • New Life 
  • You are the Only One
  • The Greatest Tear
  • Healing Coming Down

YouTube Channel:

Win Your Own Copy of Hear Me on CD

be sure to do the mandatory required..make sure you leave a way of contact. Be sure to fill out the rafflecopter as that is how I will randomly draw winner.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Other Blogs you can enter to win this CD:
The Knowlton Nest (10/14)
Day by Day in our World (10/23)
Joy in our Journey (10/22)

a copy of this CD was provided for this review and giveaway by....

 “Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it  on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


  1. HEaling Coming Down sounds pretty. My daughter loves music and would like this CD a lot. :O)

    estrella8888 at roadrunner dot com

  2. He Prayed For Me.

  3. You Are The Only One
    marypopmom (at) yahoo (dot) com


Thanks for adding a Scrap of your Life.